FEED

MUSIK

Single jetzt erhältlich

Album jetzt vorbestellen

BAND

Reno Gabriel

Vocals, Guitars, Ganjo, Mandolin

Mirza

Lead Guitars, Mandolin, Backing Vocals

Läli

Bass, Backing Vocals

Yannick

Lead & Rhythm Guitars, Backing Vocals

Patrick

Keys

Bebop

Drums & Percussion

BIOGRAFIE

Es gibt Menschen, die sich für die Musik entscheiden – bei Reno Gabriel war es höchstwahrscheinlich jedoch gerade umgekehrt.

Bevor er richtig sprechen konnte, trällerte er bereits Lieder von späteren Idolen und schon vor dem ersten Flaum spielte der Oltner Konzerte, an denen er mit seiner Band bereits eigens geschriebene Songs interpretierte. Nach mehreren Jahren in verschiedenen Bands der eher härteren Gangart griff Reno Gabriel zur akustischen Gitarre. Er begann ruhigere Songs zu schreiben und fand einen völlig neuen Zugang zur Musik.

Nach einer zufällig im TV gesehenen Country Music Award Show war es um ihn geschehen. Er verschrieb sich voll und ganz dem Country-Pop, bestritt erfolgreich verschiedene Contests in der Szene und beging, nachdem er in verschiedenen Formationen lehrreiche Erfahrungen gesammelt hatte, Solopfade.

Die Geschichte zu seinem ersten Silberling allerdings klingt nach einer beinahe zu guten Story. Einerseits als langjähriger Musiker, andererseits aber als unbeschriebenes Blatt, meldete sich der junge Sänger bei seinem Wunschproduzenten Reto Burrell mit der vagen Hoffnung auf eine Zusammenarbeit. Dass daraus gleich ein ganzes Album entstehen würde, das von grossen Session-Musikern aus Nashville vergoldet wurde, welche schon mit Grössen wie Keith Urban, Garth Brooks oder Carrie Underwood gearbeitet haben, das hätte sich der junge Songwriter wohl kaum erträumt.

Und so entstand innerhalb von knapp zwei Jahren eines der wohl ersten und authentischsten Country-Pop-Alben der Schweiz. «Heart Wide Open» ist daher mehr als ein Debüt, es ist das Credo eines jungen Künstlers, der davon träumt, seine eigenen Songs direkt aus dem Herzen in die Welt zu singen. Mit seinen sehr intimen Songs macht er sich nun auf, kleine und grosse Welten zu erobern und hat dabei ganz viel von seinem Herzen preiszugeben.

KONTAKT

FEED

MUSIC

Single availableย now

Pre-order album now

VIDEO

BAND

Reno Gabriel

Vocals, Guitars, Ganjo, Mandolin

Mirza

Lead Guitars, Mandolin, Backing Vocals

Laeli

Bass, Backing Vocals

Yannick

Lead & Rhythm Guitars, Backing Vocals

Patrick

Keys

Bebop

Drums & Percussion

BIOGRAPHY

Some people choose music โ€“ in Reno Gabrielโ€™s case, however, itโ€™s probably more accurate to say that music chose him.

He was happily warbling the songs of his future idols before heโ€™d even learned to speak, ยญand the small town boy was playing self-written songs at concerts with his band in his early teens. After several years in more hardcore bands, Reno Gabriel took up the acoustic guitar.

He began to write softer songs and discovered a completely new approach to music. After accidentally catching a country music award show on TV, his fate was sealed. He dedicated himself completely to country pop, performed at various concerts in the scene and โ€“ after ยญlearning his craft in different lineups โ€“ launched his solo career.

The story of his debut record, however, sounds almost too good to be true. Although he had years of experience as a musician, the young singer was an unknown quantity when he contacted the producer Reto Burrell in the faint hope of a collaboration. The young songwriter could hardly have dreamed that this would result in an entire album, recorded by top Nashville session musicians, who have played on gold records and worked with greats like Keith Urban, Garth Brooks and Carrie Underwood.

And so, one of the first and most authentic country pop albums from Switzerland was created in just two short years. โ€œHeart Wide Openโ€ is more than a debut: it is the beliefs of a young artist who dreams of singing his own songs straight from the heart and into the world. With his extremely intimate songs, Reno Gabriel is now setting out to conquer venues both large and small, baring his heart all the while.

CONTACT